Author Topic: Military  (Read 8985 times)

Offline Jezza-7

• Members
Military
« on: December 09, 2009, 07:00:21 pm »
Just been reading a few post's on here and it seems like there are a few people serving in the armed forces.

Is there many on here?

Im an AET in the Royal navy at RNAS Yeovilton.

Offline dub-disaster

• Members
Re: Military
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2009, 08:31:23 pm »
I'm thinking about joining the RAF, as an officer hopfully still toting with the idea I'm going for an interview Monday .
Would you recommend it? Wouldn't mind having a proper chat with you Saturday about it would be helpful in making my mind up!

Offline shaun_89

• Members
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2009, 09:09:05 pm »
Im a weapon tech in the RAF
Posted to the middle of nowhere aka marham

Offline sinister polo

• Members
  • drive it like u stole it
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2009, 09:44:38 pm »
iv just signed up for the navy, waiting to find out when my training starts!

im going to be a weapons technician on a sub!

how do you find being an aet? im assuming that means u work on plans?

Offline hardchargin40

• Members
  • Older, Wiser, Greyer.
    • The Roadster.net
« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2009, 08:53:48 am »
9 years as a Air Avionic Technician, currently on the FJWOEU & TES at Coningsby, working on the Tornado GR4 and Harrier GR9 (and previously the Tornado F3 and Jaguar before we got rid of ours).  Previously at Marham.

I wont start RAF-Navy banter on here though.... :P ;D

Offline dub-disaster

• Members
« Reply #5 on: December 10, 2009, 09:14:02 am »